What's the difference between red and white meat?

White meat is typically chicken, turkey, and pork. It will look white or pale raw and remain white when it is cooked. Red meat is something like beef, lamb, deer, or other game birds that basically looks red when it is raw and stays red when cooked. Red meat has more fat and cholesterol.