What is a nano cell tv?

This is the latest tech advancement by LG. Nano cells are particles that serve the purpose of absorbing unwanted light wavelengths. These particles increase the likelihood of predominantly green and red wavelengths of light getting displayed on the screen. This increases the colors purity .