What is danish butter cake?

Danish butter cake is a traditional cake originating from the island of Fyn in Denmark. It is made with a combination of flour, butter, milk, sugar, and yeast with a sugary topping made from butter, brown sugar, and milk or heavy cream. It is also known as Brunsviger.