What is n. b. s. stand for?

NBS is an acronym that has many meanings. Most notably it once stood for the National Bureau of Standards, now known as NIST, or the national Institute of Standards and Technology. It also represents Nations Best Sports, a buying group for sporting goods, or the National Brotherhood of Skiers.

---

Not So Bad