What colors make mustard yellow?

The way to make mustard yellow is to mix red and yellow colors of equal parts in a palette. Mix it well until you get orange paint. Mix yellow and orange as your main goal is to create a shade of yellow and not orange so yellow colour should be more in the mixture.