Where is the world's largest mountain range?

The Andes of South America is the longest mountain range in the world, stretching for an estimated distance of 7,000 km (4,350 miles). It cuts across seven South American countries of Argentina, Ecuador, Venezuela, Colombia, Peru, Bolivia, and Chile.