How many american flags are on the moon?

There are six U.S. flags on the moon planted by the Apollo astronauts. Apollo 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, and 17.

---

There are six American flags on the moon, planted by the Apollo astronauts (Apollo 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, and 17).