What is a club in the deck of cards?

The club is one of the 4 suits in a deck of cards. There are 52 cards in a deck. Each suit goes from Ace, 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10, Jack, Queen, and King. The 4 suits are Hearts, Diamonds, Clubs and Spades. Hearts and diamonds are red while clubs and spades are black.