How long do i put pot roast in the crock pot?

A 14 pound boneless beef roast will take approximately 8.5 hours on low in an appropriately sized crock pot. It is understood that cooking times will vary depending on the size of the roast, the size of the crock pot and the actual temperature each setting on the crockpot is set.