Can turtles eat brussel sprouts?

Turtles usually love brussel sprouts but they contain substances call Goitrogens that interfere with the ability to absorb iodine. If your turtle does not get enough iodine, he may develop hypothyroidism and-or a goiter. For that reason brussel sprouts should only be given as an occasional treat