Who is gordon b. burns?

Justice Burns was appointed as Associate Justice to the First District Court of Appeal, Division Five, by Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. in December 2018. Prior to his appointment, Justice Burns spent most of his career as an attorney in the California Department of Justice.