Who was joecocker?

John Robert "Joe" Cocker OBE was an English singer known for his gritty, bluesy voice and dynamic stage performances that featured expressive body movements. Born: May 20, 1944, in Crookes, Sheffield, UK Died: December 22, 2014, in Crawford, CO