What's the difference between four k. and h. d.?

4K, also known as Ultra HD, refers to a TV resolution of 3,840 x 2,160 pixels. That's four times as many pixels than in a full HD TV, a total of about 8.3 million pixels. Having so many pixels means a higher pixel density, and you should have a clearer, better defined picture.

---

The minimum resolution that can be called high definition or HD has 1280 columns and 720 rows of pixels. 4K is a higher level of HD often called Ultra HD or UHD. Technically, the name is a bit of a misnomer, because there are 3840 columns and 2160 rows of pixels.