What's the super volcano?

supervolcano is a large volcano that has had an eruption of magnitude 8 on the Volcanic Explosivity Index, the largest recorded value on the index. There are about 20 known supervolcanoes. Super-eruptions occur rarely - only once every 100,000 years on average.