What is red wine vinegar made of?

Vinegar is a liquid that consists of acetic acid and water. There are many types of vinegars and red wine vinegar is one of them. Red Wine Vinegar is made from red wine and commonly used in the Mediterranean countries. Red wine is left to ferment till it becomes sour.