How to grow a rosemary tree?

Plant in full sun for best results. A planting site should have well-draining soil; it won't tolerate being consistently wet., The soil should be relatively fertile (mix in compost prior to planting to increase nutrient levels), slightly acidic in pH (6.0 to 7.0), and have a loamy consistency.