How much is four hundred and twenty five grams in cups?

Four hundred twenty-five grams of water is equal to one and three-quarter cup. But, it all depends on what the substance is that weighs four hundred twenty-five grams. Four hundred twenty-five grams of sugar is equal to two and one-eighth cup. Grams and cups are not equally interchangeable.