Why is john legend an egot?

It's time to add John Legend to the rarified EGOT list. The performer has, thanks to Sunday night's Creative Arts Emmys, finally won an Emmy, a Grammy, an Oscar, and a Tony. He's now the first black man to win a competitive EGOT.