What's the french bulldog?

The French Bulldog is a small but stocky breed of dog. It resembles a Bulldog in miniature, except for the large, erect “bat ears” that are the breed’s trademark feature. The Frenchie is playful, alert, adaptable, andis a favorite among city dwellers.