What is a cleansing food ?

A typical cleansing diet involves a period of fasting, followed by a strict diet of fruit, vegetables, fruit juices, & water. Foods to include are; broccoli, spinach, kale, chard, bok choi, brussels sprouts, cauliflower, collards and watercress, Apples, Lemon, Berries, Pineapple, Papaya, Pomegranate