Where do plants get their energy from?

Photosynthesis is means by which plants get their energy. They get this energy from a sugar called glucose. To make glucose, sunlight is captured in pigments like chlorophyll, the substance that gives leaves their green color. The sun’s energy breaks water into oxygen and creates a store of energy