What happened to flight fifteen forty nine?

US Airways Flight 1549 was a flight from New York City to Charlotte, North Carolina. The plane struck a flock of birds shortly after take-off and made an emergency landing in the Hudson River west of Manhattan. The landing was performed by pilots Chesley "Sully" Sullenberger and Jeffrey Skiles