Who is richard docking?

Richard Dawkins, is an English ethologist, evolutionary biologist, and author. He is best known for his popularisation of the gene as the principal unit of selection in evolution. This view is most clearly set out in his books: The Selfish Gene, and The Extended Phenotype.