What's the difference between a g. movie and a p. g. movie?

A G rating is for general audiences, all ages admitted. There are several graduations of the PG level. The base level, PG, means that parental guidance suggested and some material may not be suitable for children. PG-13 indicates that it is not recommended under 13. Likewise PG-16 is for 16 years.