How much does a postcard cost to mail?

Standard postcards include sizes ranging from 3-inches x 4-inches to 4.25-inches x 6-inches and cost just $0.40 cents to mail. Jumbo postcards range from 5-inches x 7-inches to 6-inches x 11-inches and have a mailing rate of $0.55.