What is wheat syrup?

Here is what our investigation of wheat glucose syrup has found: Glucose syrup is a gluten-free sweetener made most often from corn, but also from tapioca, potato, and sorghum or wheat starch. It is such a highly processed and purified ingredient that the source of the starch does not matter.