How did they find the titanic?

United States Navy investigation of two wrecked nuclear submarines, according to the oceanographer who found the infamous ocean liner. What did they find when they found the titanic? On September 1, 1985, the first underwater images of the Titanic were recorded as its giant boilers were discovered.