What's the difference between a cat scan and an m. r. i.?

C T scans and MRIs are both used to capture images within your body. The biggest difference is that MRIs (magnetic resonance imaging) use radio waves and C T scans (computed tomography) use X-rays. MRIs are typically more expensive than C T scans. C T scans maybe quieter and more comfortable as well