Do ball pythons make good pets?

Generally the ball python is regarded as a good snake for a beginning snake owner. Growing to a maximum size of 3 to 5 feet, ball pythons are not as large as many of the other constricting snakes that are kept as pets, are quite docile, and are usually easy to handle.