What's the difference between salt and kosher salt?

Kosher salt comes in larger crystals than table salt, and the crystals are flaky and coarse. It is never iodized. Its name comes from the ancient Jewish practice of using coarse-grained salt to drain blood from meat, as eating meat containing blood is forbidden in certain Jewish traditions.

---

Kosher salt is made up of pure sodium chloride. It does have and minerals, or iodide. Regular salt has iodine ,and traces of different minerals to forttif the salt