Is there a difference between russet and idaho potatoes?

Russet potatoes are grown in many states, however, only potatoes grown in Idaho can be called Idaho® potatoes. While the russet is the most well-known potato grown in Idaho, more than 25 other potato varieties are grown in Idaho including: Yukon Golds, Reds and Fingerlings.