What are the top five cities in population in the united states?

According to the US Census Bureau, the 5 most populous cities as of July 1, 2017 were: New York City with 8,622,698 people Los Angeles with 3,999,759 people Chicago with 2,716,450 people Houston with 2,312,717 people Phoenix with people 1,626,078