Is white chocolate harmful to dogs?

All chocolate is potentially harmful to dogs. White chocolate contains less theobromine than milk or dark chocolate, so there is less risk of a serious health effect. Your veterinarian can help you determine appropriate actions if your dog gets into your chocolate stash.