When was the world's fair in knoxville tennessee?

Knoxville, Tennessee was honoured to host the World’s Fair, formally the Knoxville International Energy Exposition, in 1982. The theme was "Energy Turns the World", and it introduced the world to touch screen display screens, Tetra Pak boxed shelf-stable milk, and Cherry Coke. 11 million attended.

---

Knoxville Tennessee hosted the world's fair in 1982.