What is a savory pie?

A pie is a baked dish which is usually made of a pastry dough casing that completely contains a filling of various sweet or savoury ingredients. ... Savoury pies may be filled with meat (as in a steak pie or a Jamaican patty), eggs and cheese (quiche) or a mixture of meat and vegetables (pot pie).