What is the least venomous snake?

The eyelash viper is thought to have venom that is less toxic than other venomous snakes though it is still venomous.

---

The vast majority of snakes are non-venomous and kill their prey using constriction. Of venomous snakes, rear-fanged animals tend to be the least venomous, with a bite from a hognose being similar to a bee sting.