What does lemon do?

Lemon is a tart, fresh citrus that will enhance the flavor of things like fish, iced tea, salad dressing or pasta. You can also use lemons to make lemonade, a delicious summer beverage. The zest of lemons is often used in sauces, baking cookies & breads, and to flavor vegetables.