What does cereal come from?

Cereal is made from grains such as corn, oats and wheat. Most cereals are enriched with vitamins and minerals. Many have added sugars, flavoring, and coloring to increase their appeal. Preservatives increase shelf life. In the United States cereal products have an ingredients list on their labels.