How to hard boil?

To hard boil an egg, bring a pot of water to a boil, then carefully place the egg into the water. Continue boiling for 10 or 11 minutes. Then put the egg in icy, or cold water until it cools down. One note - the fresher the egg, the better the shell will peel off.