Who is the original singer of skinny love?

"Skinny Love" is a song written by the American musician and songwriter Justin Vernon. It was originally released by the indie folk band Bon Iver, of which Vernon is a member, in 2007. A cover version by the British vocalist Birdy was released in 2011.