Is young rock a true story?

Yes, Young Rock is a true story. The new series is based on the real life experiences of wrestling star and actor Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. The comedy follows younger versions of Johnson at ages 10, 15, and 18, all recreating moments from his youth in the ’80s and ’90s.