What's the difference between certified and cashiers check?

Cashier's checks are signed by the bank while certified checks are signed by the consumer. Cashier’s checks and certified checks are both checks issued by a bank. The difference is that cashier’s checks are drawn on the bank’s account and certified checks are drawn on the check writer’s account.