Who is the american austrian actress lamar?

Hedy Lamarr, born Hedwig Eva Maria Kiesler (November 9, 1914 – January 19, 2000), was an Austrian-born American film actress and inventor. She was honored with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 1960 and inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame in 2014.