What is the black dahlia murders?

The Black Dahlia Murder is an American melodic death metal band from Waterford, Michigan, formed in 2001.

---

Elizabeth Short, known posthumously as the Black Dahlia, was an American woman found murdered in the Leimert Park neighborhood of Los Angeles on 1/15/47. Her case became highly publicized due to the gruesome nature of the crime, which included the mutilation of her corpse, bisected at the waist.