What's the biggest stingray ever caught?

the biggest stingray ever caught (and released) was measured 7.9 feet (2.4 metres) across and 14 feet (4.3 metres) long, and weighed around 700 to 800 pounds (318 to 363 kilograms).

---

This fish might be a record contender for its kind, but the biggest stingray ever caught (and released) was likely this freshwater stingray, which measured 7.9 feet (2.4 metres) across and 14 feet (4.3 metres) long, and weighed around 700 to 800 pounds (318 to 363 kilograms).