Is the sun made of gold?

The sun is mostly hydrogen and helium. Gold makes up one tenth of one millionth of 1% of matter in the sun. Although this is a tiny percentage, the sun is so massive that the total weight of gold is more than the weight of the water in the earth's oceans.