How big is a horse's brain compared to humans?

Weighing in at 1.5-2 pounds, the horse's brain is about the same size of a human child's brain.

---

The brain of a horse is the size of a human child’s and weighs from one and a half pounds to 2 pounds. An adult human brain weighs approximately 3 pounds.