What are the distances in a sprint triathlon?

To accommodate all different skill levels, there are several different distances for triathlon races. Sprint distances vary from race to race, but are commonly a 0.5mi (750m) swim, 12.4mi (20km) bike, and 3.1mi (5km) run.