Have two hurricanes ever collided?

While rare, hurricanes occasionally collide in what is known as the Fujiwhara effect. This occured most recently in July 2017 when hurricanes Hilary and Irwin collided over the Pacific Ocean. In the US Gulf of Mexico, there are no records of two hurricanes coliding.