Does the rainbow ever end?

You can't reach the end of the rainbow because a rainbow is kind of like an optical illusion. A rainbow is formed because raindrops act like little prisms. So no matter how you move, the rainbow will always be the same distance away from you. That's why you can never reach the end of the rainbow.